Call Us Today! (877) 337-6672

Proudly serving Montebello, CA and the surrounding area since 2003

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.66

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/15/2020 | Author: Carlos A.

Comments: High quality work at a very fair price

Review Date: 11/23/2020 | Author: Sandra B.

Comments: He was very respectable knowledgeable kind on time and very reasonable

Review Date: 05/20/2020 | Author: Elena E.

Comments: My only issue is that i am still waiting for a receipt . It was supposed to be emailed to me the day of service.

Review Date: 03/18/2020 | Author: Devon F.

Comments: He came when scheduled and provided the required service at the quoted price.

Review Date: 05/05/2019 | Author: Steve D.

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Nimo T.

Comments: I called and left messages to a plumber that I usually use, but no response. So, l looked at HomeAdvisor site and found and called Mora Rooter. Henry came right over and diagnosed that I needed to replace my water heater. And he did so in a timely manner. Very satisfied with his work. Will use him in the future.

Review Date: 04/01/2019 | Author: Tim M.

Comments: well done

Review Date: 02/22/2018 | Author: Arlene P.

Comments: showed up earlier than promised, diagnosed the problem quickly, applied his expertise to solve the clogged drainline in a timely and professional manner, cleaned up after himself when was done with the cleaning, charges were in line with the job done, will highly recommend him to all my neighbors with any plumbing problems!

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Sophia A.

Comments: Henry explained all my options and helped me to truly understand the issues. Built a strong trust for the start!!

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: Matthew M.

Comments: Mr. Mora was very responsive to my inquiry. In fact, he swung by on the date of my request and answered all of my questions. Ultimately, he informed me that I could make the repair myself and supplied me with instructions on how to do so. I really appreciated his help.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Allan M.

Comments: Showed up early, checked out main line with camera, explained the situation, then proceeded with a jetter. Talked about a pipe liner and this is where we are now. I was there the whole time and asked many questions that were fully answered. I like Henry and his taking the time to explain as he did the job. Something for plumbing come up again, he is my first call. Thank's Henry

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Kevin L.

Comments: It was a complicated job that they performed on time and on budget.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Kedie S.

Comments: Henry is fantastic! He came out and gave an honest estimate for our rental property to reline old main sewer. He was very professional with the tenants and flexible. When an additional problem was found, Henry and his team went the extra mile to take care of the problem at a fair cost. He cares about his work and will not lead you astray. Highly recommend! Thanks Henry!

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Bill N.

Comments: They relined an old main sewer that had tree roots in the line at several spots. Henry communicated well with both me and the tenants (the house is a rental) and let us know what to expect, particularly the timing of the repair. He was prompt, usually early and the work was completed satisfactorily and on schedule. He definitely knows what he is doing, and I do recommend him.

Review Date: 06/03/2016 | Author: David M.

Comments: Henry is very thorough and communicates well. He kept us informed thru every step answering any and all questions. The project took four days and at the end of each day he cleaned up leaving the house almost as if he hadn't been there. He is straight forward, honest and reasonably priced. I would hire him again

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They replaced over hundred years old sewer pipe and relined buried portion under parking lot. They gave me estimates of what each potential phase would cost pending results of video inspection. There was no pressure to do extra work that I didn't initiate. A written warrantee was provided and the project was completed in the timeframes originally discussed.

Review Date: 12/26/2015 | Author: Edward M.

Comments: Henry was a class act.

Review Date: 09/29/2015 | Author: David W.

Comments: Henry Mora is a man of his word. He said what needed to be done, what did not need to be done, when and how long it would take, and how much it would cost. I have recommended Mora Rooter to 5 of my neighbors and our Realtor. Thank you Henry.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Shawn O.

Comments: Arrived when he said he would, very polite

Review Date: 09/11/2015 | Author: Sharron G.

Comments: Mr. Mora is very good at his job and especially keeping the customer informed.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: Henry came out gave us his opinion on our job after a thourough review of the situation, He was very open and honest with us. We will use Henry for future repairs, and we have no problem giving him a very good refrence.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Terry K.

Comments: Henry took everything one step at a time. Henry described the worst scenario that could be and explained everything. As it turned out Henry replaced about ten feet of sewer main line. and then did a reline from the sidewalk to my main connection with the City of Covina. With what he did, I think I saved thousands from future repairs.

Review Date: 03/26/2015 | Author: Vicky H.

Comments: Henry and his team did 30ft of main sewer line epoxy relining. Very Professional and straight forward. Does not try to upsale you with more charges/cost. Keeps line of communication open during whole process and great follow up. Very thorough about all that needs to be done for the job and fully discloses/explains all the What-Ifs and worst case scenarios so there are no surprises. Great guy and we would gladly call on him again for any plumbing issues without any hesitations.

Review Date: 01/03/2015 | Author: Jeffrie G.

Comments: The guys that did the work were very courteous, knowledgeable and they completed the project as promised. If I ever need a plumber in the future I will definitely contact these guys.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Allen V.

Comments: I contacted 3 firms to repair my main sewer line. Mora was the only one that followed up with me and recommended the best way to do the repair. They put a sleeve in the sewer line. Our home was a new purchase and we needed the sewer line repaired quickly before we moved in. Mora responded quickly with quality work and customer service. They repaired the main sewer line from the new plastic sewer line under the house to the city sewer, about 85'. This also involved removing and replacing a T section in the middle of the main line for a feed to a separate building.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: They arrived on time and discussed with me what was going to be done and also told me that it might not be the problem he was very honest and straightforward with me.

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Sabina A.

Comments: Good work habits honest

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: Valerie M.

Comments: Henry is definitely knowledgeable and efficient

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Jay B.

Comments: Good experience, Henry showed up on time and knew what was needed, then came back and did a good job.

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were honest, prompt, and responsive. I will use them again.

Review Date: 12/13/2011 | Author: Carrie C.

Comments: Henry was really helpful and creative. I was very happy with his service. Carrie C.

Review Date: 10/13/2011 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: Mora did a great job, very pleased and will refer him to everyone

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Jack N.

Comments: Henry Mora-owner was the person that I worked with. My whole experience was very positive. Henry was honest, polite, punctual and pricing was very good also. I will recommend Henry to my friends and family if opportunity presents itself.

Review Date: 08/29/2011 | Author: Eric D.

Comments: Mora Rooter was easy to work with, flexible with my schedule, and provided excellent service at time that was convenient. They work quickly, cautiously, and were very accommodating with pricing. Not only would I recommend them again, I plan on using them for all my plumbing needs in the future.

Review Date: 07/27/2011 | Author: Terri A.

Comments: Mora Rooter did a great job on the main water line and suggested a reasonable additional charge when we encountered an unanticipated problem.

Review Date: 07/25/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job , price was good

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Henry did a great job and we'd use him again

Review Date: 07/07/2011 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: I contacted SM this morning for a plumbing job. SM sent out Mora Rooter and he was fantastic. He finished the job in no time and was very straight forward and clean. Thank you SM

Review Date: 05/09/2011 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: We had major roots in the sewage line. Henry did the power flush (I forget the exact term) and got most of it out. He went the extra mile and gave us a lot of valuable advice on how to keep the root problem down to a minimum. We will use him again. He was very friendly!

Review Date: 05/02/2011 | Author: Philip L.

Comments: KNOWS HIS BUSINESS!

Review Date: 03/08/2011 | Author: Loren H.

Comments: Henry Mora came out found the problem was a broken sprinkler head, showed me what to do and didn't charge me anything. Now that's exceptional.

Review Date: 02/15/2011 | Author: Alan G.

Comments: Very nice, and went the extra mile.

Review Date: 01/08/2011 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Absolutely Fantastic! Extremely quick response. Showed up at 7.30am (as scheduled) New Year's Weekend. Gave a competetive price. Very knowledgeable. Scheduled and completed the work the following day (In the Rain: NEW MAIN WATER LINE. Great Crew. Friendly. Courteous. Will ALWAYS call him FIRST for any future work or referrals.

Review Date: 01/08/2011 | Author: Albert C.

Comments: The problem with the water backed up in the shower while draining the bath tub was quick solved with running the snake through the 2" roof clean out and Henry (the owner) was able to pull out some fine root. Unfortunately, I wish he could spot the 4" clean out while he was checking the parameter outside of the house before he decided to climb up the roof so he could use larger blade to do a more throughly clean from the 4" clean out.

Review Date: 11/10/2010 | Author: John S.

Comments: Was a reliable, honest experience

Review Date: 10/09/2010 | Author: Jennifer B.

Comments: Henry was wonderful. Ours was a very intensive job (new lining and pipe bursting from our clean out to the city sewer) and he helped us through every step. His guys were on time, courteous, and even worked in the rain and in the dark!

Review Date: 08/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great price and service

Review Date: 07/12/2010 | Author: Alonzo C.

Comments: Awsome service and reasonable price. Arrived on time, finished job on time. Curtiuous and professional. Provided with great advice.

Review Date: 06/04/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mora Rooter did the job in his estimated cost and time.I am glad about that.

Review Date: 04/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good. Seemed like a nice guy and did a good job... unlike Rescue Rooter who used the dogs dish without permission to catch the poison chemicals under the sink

Review Date: 02/27/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Henry and his crew did an excellent job of assessing the problems (and in this case there were many!) and finding solutions quickly. Highly recommend!